Skip to main content

Countries crossed by the Equator

von Globetrotter am 30. November 2007EN
15 Marker 55837 Aufrufe 21 Aufrufe (24h) 0 Likes

The equator (Latitude = 0°) divides the earth in a Northern and Southern hemisphere. The length of the Earth's equator is 40,075.0 km / 24,901.5 miles. The equator passes through 14 countries: São Tomé and Príncipe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia, Kiribati, Baker Island, Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil.

Related entry:

Download*   Google Maps   Bing Maps

*In Google Earth anzeigen

x px